Today was supposed to be a day of cloud pictures.  Thing is, the clouds were a bit evil in the old Peg City today.  The clouds were basically non existent by the end of the work day.  I sickly looking grey that only means one thing for me:  migraines.

So there will be no speed workout tonight, no tasty, nutritious dinner (hello frozen pizza).  Just me sitting in the dark with pain killers and ice packs glued to my head.

I did, however, take one for the team lol and create my something green photo and saving the cloud pic for tomorrow as I will be doing a work road trip for a meeting in rural Manitoba–surely there will be some pretty clouds  And if not, I would like to ask those of you in the blog-o-sphere to suggest a substitute subject to photograph, just in case…..

Bills Bills Bills--Irish Punt, Canadan and US Dollars

Sooo…yeah…here’s my Day 4 picture–with a twist–my something green is cold hard cash.  It’s the bits of money I’ve saved up or received for my birthday as a gift in preparation for my trip to Vegas to meet up with one of my best friends who will be Stateside with her husband in February.  What I like best about this picture is my one 10 Punt note from Ireland.   I was there just before the switch to the Euro so I kept it as a souvenir.  Best one a girl could have, I think. 🙂

Oh and one last thing, always check and test your white balance.  This was my first photo with my white balance set up for last night’s picture in the back yard…

not the right white balance

