But then again…who does?  Perhaps hairstylists as Monday is typically their “Sunday.”  In any case, I plan on celebrating a blah Monday by listening to “I Don’t Like Mondays” by the Boomtown Rats.  Yay for iPods!

So yeah…time to update about last night.

It was ok.  He postponed our time to meet up til quite late–10:15pm.  Then the lounge that we had decided to meet up with was closed.  I offered up my favourite pub as a substitute…except he had no idea how to get there so I essentially had to text him and then verbally give him directions.  So we didn’t actually meet up with each other until about 10:45 or so…and by then I had already drank half a pint of Guinness.

Overall, seemed like a very nice guy.  A bit shy, geeky and awkward and for the most part, we got along quite well.  There is one thing, though, that was really striking–his speech and mannerisms were quite feminine.  To the point that it was a bit off putting as I felt like I was chatting with my most amazing  hair stylist or a close girlfriend rather than a potential love interest. 

So…the question remains, is how to proceed?  He asked me out to dinner the next time I had a free evening on the weekend.  I said yes as I feel as though I owe it to myself to actually pursue this until I know its right/wrong for me…but I am also very aware that another date could be seen as leading him on?

Thoughts? Comments? Advice? Help!

Love Leesah

