The rest of my day, post “Sprial” post (uh…that sounds weird…) was super awesome.

I went to the gym….and I hate to say it but by then, the food baby that had been created over the past few days really kicked in and i felt AWFUL….but I made myself go and I’m so glad that I did.

I started off with some lower intensity workout (normally i would just go, run and get it over with).  This time I hopped on the elliptical and did 25 minutes.  The plan was to follow that up with 25 mins of running and 25 minutes on the bike.  The elliptical got me going and thinking yep…i can def. suffer through a run and I am glad I came.  I got on the treadmill and all of a sudden felt like I had something to prove…i’m not sure to who…maybe it was to myself, that this jiggly food baby wasn’t going to keep me from running…that I was stronger than that and that these last few days were simply a speed bump and would not defeat me….and I ran 3 miles in 24:30…and it felt great….I wasn’t dying…which made it feel ever so much better.  Then I hopped on the bike and cooled down with another 25 minutes.  And this was the result…

 

Post workout glow

 

Then my preggers friend and I grabbed some coffee..well, i grabbed coffee, she grabbed a caramel steamed milk and a piece of German Chocolate cheesecake.  I didn’t even take one bite–who is a rock star?  Yep–me! 🙂  Then I went grocery shopping as I had no groceries and i stocked up on super healthy stuff and made myself a lovely dinner salad–mixed greens, avocado, tomato, yellow and red pepper, cucumber, black beans, corn, red onion and a smidge of light ranch dressing with some Tabasco mixed in.  It was heavenly and made me feel as though I am back on track. 🙂

My favourite salad

 

Anyway, must start getting ready for bed as I am wiped.  Hope your Saturday is fun filled!

Leesah

 

