This crazy list http://wp.me/P1sHQn-j is starting to worry me. lol.

My 32nd birthday is just shy of 5 months away and I’m not too sure I will be able to accomplish everything on my list. Worst of all, there are other things I want to learn…some of them with a bit more urgency that some of those things on the list…and…and well, some of the things on that list are hard to measure. ACK!

Do you ever feel like there are just so many things you want to do but it just doesn’t seem like there will never be enough time? As I blog a bit more and I see the things that others are doing and I see my discontent with my work rising, I just want to take a year or two off from “real life” and learn the things I want to learn. Does that make sense?

I know it sounds silly and probably a bit escapist but I just, I feel like I should be spending my time being a worldy sponge and just soaking up new skills and experiences. It’s not the reality though as I need a job and being without an income would get mighty old really quickly.

Do you ever find yourself not having enough time to do or learn the things you want to? How do you decide what makes the cut and what doesn’t? Especially when you might be learning something new that you don’t know if you will actually like or not?

I’m almost tempted to break some of these things into more manageable goals and see where that gets me–and also see if that helps me decide whether I want to pursue them fully or not as a potential past time. Thoughts? Like, for instance, I re-learn to play a song on guitar or some crazy but recognizable guitar solo or have a goal of writing an entirely bilingual post?

One thing I do know, is that, whenever I think of learning these new things–like growing my first garden, learning French, learning how to budget, I get sorta excited and the idea of having these skills (even if they are limited) is completely empowering to me. lol. I’m such a geek.

Much luv,

Leesah

