Ugh. It’s going to suck going back after five days off.

It’s also going to suck if I feel as physically tired as I do right now. I did a 4 mile run in 32 and change,(which made me feel like I could conquer the world because it was, dare I say, easy!) then some speed walking and a smidge of elliptical just to round out the hour. Next was an evening hot flow yoga class…which I think nearly killed my friend and I. This is the class description:

“An active, flowing style yoga class (vinyasa yoga) proven to improve strength, cardiovascular health, and flexibility. This class is appropriate for all levels. You will be given options in each pose so that you feel challenged, yet successful. Without breaking the natural flow from pose to pose, the focus will be on alignment and breath. Class Capacity – 50”

What it should’ve read was “it might make you want to pass out.” lol. At one point I was inverted doing half moon pose and I started to see stars…and I knew that was time to take child’s pose before I crashed either into the people around me or the mirror in front of me. One positive of the class, however, was that I can finally bind in poses…I think that’s what it’s called. In any case, I have never been able to before…and now…I can…though just barley. 😉 Another positive…I survived. lol…and my friend A did too–am very proud of her.

So now that I am all zenned out post yoga, I am showered and finished blogging, I am going to chillax with my book–“Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)” by Mindy Kaling and suck back on a green smoothie.

Hope you all had a great Monday and good luck to those who are coming back to work tomorrow after an extra long weekend.

Much Luv,

Leesah

