Happy Friday the 13th!

Though I am not supersticious in the least, I always love the vibe of the day…like you never know what is coming around the corner. lol.

Today is a rainy day in the ‘peg…and apparently it is just the beginning of crappy, wet, cold weather for the next week–bummer. On the plus side, this crappy weather is allowing me to wear some fun, layered outfits and my bright blue Hunter of Scotland Wellies. 🙂 That is always a fun thing. Actually, I forgot how much fun clothing can be and how much it can brighten your spirits. Score one for losing a few lbs and having my clothes fit again. Score another for mixing patterns! Never done it before but I am lovin’ it!

My casual Friday, rainy day look!

Actually, speaking of not really knowing what is coming around the corner, I’m having some weird thoughts going through my head. There is a chance that I might get laid off from my job. It’s not likely, but you never know with governments and how they roll. The odd thing is, is that there is a big part of me that would be excited about this. Granted, I don’t want to be without a steady pay cheque or to wipe out the savings I have accumulated, but there is part of me that wouldn’t be upset as it would really force my hand and get me to do the work I need to do to figure out what I really should be doing in my life. I think that the only thing I wouldn’t like about the situation is that I have no clue what I want to do. lol…so yeah…not exactly the best strategy moving forward.

A change of job/career isn’t the only thing that I am thinking about. I also feel as though I need a change in my diet/exercise/life priorities…for lack of a better word, I just feel sorta stagnant. I feel like I need to really rev things up and get out of my comfort zones and see what happens.

I have a few ideas, like trying a cross-fit class, or doing another vegan challenge…but I just don’t know…because I do love running and doing races…and I do like my occaisional run in with meat and I LOVE eggs and would have trouble not eating them. I just feel like something has to change or be amped up or something.

Anyone got any advice–be it career, life, fitness or diet related? How do you shake things up and break out of the rut?

Much Luv,

Leesah

