So I’m here…I haven’t died in some horrible baking accident or broken my face and hands in some weird treadmill debacle…though I have almost done the treadmill thing a few times thanks to a malfunctioning treadmill in my gym.

Rather I’ve just been working and running around like a crazy person going to concerts, seeing friends, getting back to my running world, my computer is acting all funky and simply put, I haven’t been overly motivated to blog.   Life was far more interesting. 🙂

To sum up the last week’s interesting moments, well, I went to see Roger Water’s The Wall.  It was awesome and almost dangerous…at one point the wall comes tumblin down and guess who narrowly missed being smoked in the head.  As one friend said to me on fb…”all in all it’s just a-nother brick in the…face!” lol.  I also got some much appreciated social time with my friend L.  It’s been awhile since the two of us hung out and it was amazeballs.  We laughed, we gossiped, I gave her her belated birthday gift and then we drooled over Chris Hemswoth in Snow White and the Huntsman.  Seriously, he’s so ridiculously hot that I forgot about how horrible K-Stew is.

I also started a quasi paleo diet in prep for cross fit….and so far, so good.  It’s weird to be satiated for such a long time when I have my meals now…as they are filled with lots of protien and good fats and veggies (and a bit of fruit).  I am not 110% Paleo as I still allow for hints of dairy and well, as someone who bakes a fair bit, I cannot imagine going full on paleo, but so far so good.  I have lost 5 lbs this week, with very little working out and I haven’t felt deprived or hungry at all.

It’s also curbed my cravings for junk food for the most part.  The only thing I need to work on now is losing the “habit” of eating, for lack of a better phrase.  By this, I mean that I need to stop just looking for something to eat because this is what I would normally do or because I am bored.  I found myself doing that yesterday despite the fact that I was hungry…and normally I would have a snack and would be hungry with my old diet. So yeah, that is clearly something I need to work on in the coming days.

This week will be “fun filled,” too.   I am heading out for a work trip to Saskatoon tomorrow afternoon and won’t return until late Wednesday.  Then I have a fab dinner planned with a lovely friend of mine, followed by my first ever attempt at creme brulee.  I am quite excited! I get to use my kitchen torch for the first time! Hurrah!  Fingers crossed I don’t burn down the house!

Anyway, I think I need some sort of caffiene as well, it’s Monday and if there is any day to be overly caffienated, it is today.

Much Luv,

Leesah

P.S. Was anyone else blown away by Mad Men yesterday?  Seriously, the last few episodes have been nuts!

