A crazy long weekend of hangovers, baking, overheating, food, family fun and weddings….and the effects are still hitting me.  I woke up this morning and didn’t realize until a few minutes ago that it isn’t Friday.  *sob*

There was a silver light at the end of a tunnel though–some stuff happened this weekend that has essentially put things into a clearer focus for me.  They weren’t the best things, mind you, but, you know…it definitely lit a fire underneath me to get some things started that I have been putting off for awhile.

It’s scary and it is exciting.  It sorta feels like when I was starting cross fit. lol.  I feel like I’ve finally come to a place where I am sick of life waiting to happen to me…instead–I am going to finally make things happen.  Eek.

So the first things first…of course…

1. Meet with the banks–I have been with my credit union for a decade and they don’t do much for me–I plan on going to see the different banks and credit unions in my community to see what they offer–including mortgage rates–eek!

2. get repairs to my car–someone did a hit and run to my car–still haven’t gotten it fixed–need to get on this.

3.  Do a massive purge of the junk in my life.

4. Start checking out different condo properties…maybe even some houses

5. Update my resume for my meeting with the career counsellor on July 10

I think that is a good list to start with.  Stay tuned! 🙂

 

 

