Thank goodness it is Tuesday–that means it’s nearly the end of the week and soon, hopefully, it will be Friday and another glorious summer weekend can begin.

Today I finally get to meet with that career counsellor I met at a horrific event I attended for work in the spring.  I’m so excited and nervous that I can barely speak.  I’m excited at the potential of finding a career path that will work for me.  I’m intrigued by the process of all of this soul searching and learning what I am really good at (as right now, I don’t feel I know) and I’m nervous by what she well say….which I am hoping doesn’t involve her calling me dumb. lol.

Needless to say, there will be a report on the outcomes of said meeting in tomorrow’s post.

Today also marks the beginning of my last week of cross fit.  I realize it’s Tuesday…but, because of the “in lieu of Canada Day” Monday off last week, our class goes until July 16th–thus, today marks the beginning of the end.  I’m still not sure what to do in regards to cross fit.  I really enjoy it and feel pretty powerful and amazing after class and I sorta love the feeling of being a touch sore the next day as it shows you were working (including this morning).

What’s holding me back, well, the cost, the location and my work schedule.  Crossfit is super expensive–depending on how long you lock in your contract and how often you go, well, it’s still at the very least 2-3 times my gym membership.  That plus the 25 minute drive each way (which will soon be driving in winter and a much longer drive), well, it’s a concern.  Plus, with my traveling work schedule, I don’t know whether or not it is best to committ to twice a week or three times a week.  They recommend three times a week as the minimum to see results, but I’m not sure I can committ to that–esp. when a one hour class, with the drive, takes 2.25 hours of my time.  If I go workout at my current gym, it takes me about 80 minutes return for an hour workout…huge, huge difference. 

Another niggling fact is that I also miss my running and the current schedule I am following for cross fit isn’t all that friendly for my running schedule…but this isn’t too big of a deal moving forward because I will be able to control what classes I wish to attend in the future.

Needless to say, this is something that is going to take some time, thought and a bit of jostling with my budget. lol.

Last night’s class was pretty hilarious thank to a number of hilarious seemingly innocent innuendos from our coach, but hard.  We learned medicine ball cleans and I felt completely incompetent.  At one point, I even fell backwards. lol.  We also did some weighted step ups with a bit too much weight–all the girls ended up droping theirs because the 25 lb dumbells just proved to be too much.  Below was our wod: 

21-15-9 (one round of exercises at each amt for time)

medicine ball cleans; step ups; sit ups

And on that exciting note, I bid you adieu–mostly because I have to sign myself up for the Disney World Princess Half Marathon! WOOT WOOT!  Well, that and I have to work. lol.

Much Luv,

Leesah

