G’day everyone,

I cannot tell you how much I enjoyed the spa with my friends M and L yesterday.  The only negative is I attempted a bit of champagne and ended up with a migraine for the last hour of our treatments (boo).  Fortunately the new, expensive meds I have work like a charm. 

I guess there is one other negative…I want more spaaaaaaahhhh. lol.  It must’ve really blissed me out as I am EXHAUSTED today and so desperately want to lie down on my blanket in my cubical and nap.  Yes, you read that right, I have a blanket at my desk.  It’s a nearly decade old, brightly coloured striped throw from Ikea.  I use it to stay warm at my desk as climate control in my office is horrible and most days I am so cold I can barely feel my fingertips.

Oh and I am going to go off on a bit of a tangent right now.  I think that whole gratitude thing may be working in shifting my gaze from a negative Nellie to a positive Penelope (or maybe it’s making me love alliteration–can’t believe I remember that from Grade 7 Language Arts Class).  My energy has shifted a bit.  I wake up with a mild excitement to greet the day.  I am noticing a shift in how I am eating–granted it hasn’t been super healthy of late (too many treats around and my will power has left me), but I have been eating far more slowly, enjoying my food and eating until I felt satieted…which is not the norm for me.  I was even able to take a compliment from someone yesterday and not feel awkward or make a self deprecating comment.  Needless to say, I am hoping that this continues.

So yeah…good times on that front.  Now I am going to make myself a cup of Organic Root Beer Float Tea (thank you again David’s Tea) as I am frozen and my blanket ain’t doing the trick.  So sad that I am this cold and it is almost 30 degrees celsius (which I believe is around the 90’s in Fahrenheit).

Much luv and happy Thursday,

Leesah

