Well, not entirely, but I did do a brick workout tonight.  20 minutes running, 20 minutes cycling and 20 minutes running.  I forgot how hard this style of training.  Score one for those crazy triathlon-ers….though, I do hope to be among them one day.  🙂

I am not going to complain about tonight’s workout, however….as it was far more enjoyable than my workouts from earlier  this week.  I just hope that lovely lightness that comes with good, strong and regular runs comes back to me soon. I miss that speed and light when I run–it’s such a satisfying feeling.

Speaking of satisfying feeling, I think it is time I get in some stretching and foam rolling time–it’s not the most comfortable feeling at times, but it def. makes for better, stronger runs, which is ultimately quite satisfying.  I might also make myself some popcorn or some kale chips–as an extra incentive to stretch and foam roll–as I only get them if I do those things. lol  Hopefully this will prevent me from being lazy.

Much luv,
Leesah

P.S. New baking project coming tomorrow night–my first experimentation with brown butter–in cake form–am super, duper excited!

 

