Morning!

Seriously, I don’t understand why, when I so rarely get sick, that I get sick right around times when I don’t want to be sick.  In February it was on my way to Vegas.  This time its the weekend before my birthday.  *sigh* I am on the verge of a cold right now but I’m managing to fight it off….so far.  Thank you cold fx, David’s Tea, Dexter and Sinutab.  I actually got a great night’s sleep yesterday and spent the night all cozy and relaxed and not going to the gym and trying to get in a workout.  I’m amazed at how not sick I feel today, especially given how I was feeling last night. 

Hopefully it continues as I am going with my friend C to a fun event tonight at the Winnipeg Art Gallery (WAG).  It’s an event called Art Eats–where you get to eat dinner at the restaurant in the WAG and then, after dinner, be taken on a guided tour of their new Fairy Tales exhibit.  Needless to say, this is not the night to be feeling oh so sickly….so here’s hoping I continue feeling mighty fine throughout the day.

Actually, speaking of birthdays–yesterday I quietly started a new birthday related project over the next 7-10 days in recognition of my 32 years on this lovely planet (eek! only 7 days away).  I’m so excited to tell you all but I have to prep the post…but I think it’s pretty darn swell…if you ask me! 🙂

Stay tuned!

Leesah

