Allo Everyone!

As promised, here is my bloggy award post…well, the first part.  I have been awarded two, count’em TWO bloggy awards over the past two weeks.  The first was from my lovely bloggy buddy Allison from LivePassionatelyTonight.  She nominated me for the Liebster Blog Award.

Here’s the rules to follow:

  • Tell 11 random things about yourself. Answer the questions that the person who tagged you asks. Create 11 new questions for the people you tag.
  • Tag 11 blogs and link them to your post.
  • Contact them and let them know they have been tagged.

11 Random Facts:

1. I plug my nose with my lip when I swim–imagine doing that whole duck lips/pucker thing, but being able to touch your nose with your lip.

2. I have run 8 half marathons and one full marathon.  I have DNF half marathon from when I had a lung infection and decided to try running anyway.  The medical people pulled me off at 7 miles…most heart breaking day ever.  I also have one half marathon that I didn’t run period because I was too sick with a migraine.

3. My friend C-dart named my car–it’s a turquoise Mazda 3 named Sexy Sadie after the Beatles song.

4. One of my favourite albums of all time is Christmas with John Denver and the Muppets.

5. My favourite thing to do on weekends is make banana pancakes for breakfast while singing the Jack Johnson song of the same name.

6. I had spiral perms in my hair from the ages of 10-15–thanks to my mom’s affection for Julia Roberts.

7. I have seen the New Kids on The Block twice in my life–once as a 10-year-old and once as a 29-year-old.

8. I almost got into an actual, physical fight at the Britney Spears concert in Winnipeg last summer with a guy…covered in glitter…no joke…

9. My favourite Disney princess is Cinderella–it was also the first video that I ever owned.

10.  I have had my left eyebrow pierced twice.  My body rejected the first and left a lovely scar.  The second had to go when I graduated with my first degree.

11.I have worked for all three levels of government–municipal, provincial and federal.

Allison’s Questions:

  1. What’s your all time favorite TV show?–Tough call–I’ll pick something safe like Flight of the Conchords.
  2. If money wasn’t an issue and your family and friends could come with you, where would you pick to live if you could be anywhere in the world? New York City–but with a Canadian style health care–ie. free.
  3. What’s your job? I promote and evaluate applications for government grant opportunities
  4. What are you looking forward to in this month of August?  My 32nd birthday…wow…I can’t believe I’m going to be 32.
  5. What’s your favorite drink at Starbucks? Americano with 1 or two pumps of white mocha syrup.
  6. Are you closer to your mom or your dad? Dad.
  7. What’s the craziest thing you’ve ever done? What happens in Vegas stays in Vegas… :0)
  8. This is kinda deep, but meditation or prayer? Meditation
  9. Did you see Jordyn Wieber’s floor routine last night?!  Nope.  Missed it.
  10. Coffee or tea? Coffee unless I am sick.
  11. What’s the best book you’ve read lately? I’ve started reading a new biography about Mick Jagger–it’s called Mick and it’s pretty awesome.

My Questions:

1.  What is the best movie you have seen so far in 2012?

2.  What song reminds you of your childhood?

3.  Savoury or sweet?

4.  Favourite alcoholic beverage?

5.  What is your favourite way to spend a day off?

6.  What would you say is your most favourite place in the world?

7.  Night owl or early bird?

8.  What made you decide to blog?

9. Three albums/cd’s you’d take with you on a deserted island?

10.  What is one skill you want to learn/acquire in the near future?

11. What is one thing that you know you take for granted?

And now the new nominees–all of their blogs are great and I highly recommend checking them out:

1.  Stephanie at www.ichalkit.wordpress.com

2. David at www.fivethingstodotoday.com

3. Christina at www.sweetpeaskitchen.com

4. Sweets at www.twentysomeproject.wordpress.com

5. Chloe at www.stylesprite.com

6. Melissa at www.kaftanbikini.wordpress.com

7. Emily at www.bloggingrunner.com

8. Grace, Kate and Mae at www.confederacyofspinsters.com

9. Cultfit at www.cultfit.wordpress.com

10. Sweet Little Thang at  www.sweetlittlethang.wordpress.com

11. Lisa at www.fitinthemidwest.wordpress.com

