Morning….er….afternoon!I have been so lack lustre on posting this weekend, though it wasn’t for lack of desire.  It was due to lack of time and lack of health…and mostly the latter.

So here it is…my recap…and I’ll try to keep it as brief but informative as possible.

Thursday–my good ol’ b-day.  Such a great, but hectic day.  Lots of running around, baking, visiting with friends, hair appointments, etc.  Super awesome but super exhausting.

Friday–started off with my cross fit assessment, where I essentially got my ass handed to me on a platter.  Also learned that it’s not the best idea to attend one of these classes where the better part of your diet for the past 24 hours was sugar. 

Looking good, no?

The rest of the day on Friday was a mix of awesome and awful.  After crossfit, I hit the mall to buy my birthday gift for myself–I settled on a lululemon down vest in the most gorgeous red colour and picked up some new make up at MAC–and even got my make up done…which made me sad that I wasn’t going out because the look I was given was AMAZING (yes, I posted the pic again)! Friday evening was my party with my family and my best friend and her daughter, noshing on snackies, chinese food and cake.  Unfortunately my headache was so bad that I barely ate anything and ended up getting quite ill…such a bummer as everyone was having such a great time at the party and it was nice to have my family and a friend who is like family around to celebrate. Saturday was my recovery day on the couch.  Then I did my act of kindness for a friend who needed a designated driver for her friend’s bachelorette party.  Was a pretty fun night for the start, but in my post migraine recovery, I wasn’t feeling so much like partying…so I just sorta hung by the wayside.

 

Sunday I woke up with another headache–major bummer.  Took a bunch of pain killers and went back to sleep for pretty much the entire day.  Then went to my friend’s place for Sunday Night Squee–aka True Blood Night for the season finale.  Needless to say, the finale has me gobsmacked.   The season finale of Newsroom, however, did not leave me gobsmacked.

 

Since I slept all day on Sunday, I couldn’t sleep at all that night and I was up until 4am on Monday morning.  Needless to say I was glad that I had Monday off too.  I didn’t do much.  I bought and set up a router so now I have wi-fi and can actually use my iPad in more places than hotels and airports.  I also did some laundry, cleaned out the fridge and went to the gym.  Would’ve liked to have been less dead feeling, but whatever…on the bright side, Labour Day long weekend is only a few days away.

 

So that is my five-day weekend recap.  Def. not as exciting as planned, but hey, it’s still better than working.  🙂

 

Take care and much luv, Leesah