Is it number three?  I’m not even sure…the pleasures of (in)consistency.   Which totally relates back to yesterday’s post–specifically expecting greatness on things you only spend a fraction of your time on.

In any case, I am moving onward and upward (woot!) and to celebrate–my five things I am loving this week…

1. Daring Greatly by Brene Brown.  Again, this book played a big part of yesterdays post.  I’m looking forward to finishing and then re-reading this book to dissect it and get as much as I can out of it and hopefully learn to dare greatly in my life!

Mr. Fogerty

2. John Fogerty.  The man from the gorgeous state of California with a soul from the swamp.  I had the privilege of being in the front row for his show last night and got to watch a legend perform his hits.  It looked like he was having a blast playing, which, given the issues he has had when it came to owning and even being able to play and profit from songs he wrote, is great to see.  I mean, after all, this is a guy that a record company sued for plagiarizing himself…and no…I am not kidding. 

3. Heating pads.  There is no glamorous link or photo here…but man do I love my heating pad–especially after a week of tight/sore back muscles as a result of pushing myself a bit too far at cross fit this week.  Seriously, if it wasn’t for those heating pads, I would’ve been far more miserable this week.  Plus, the weather has cooled down a fair bit and my heating pad has made my bed a bit cozier when the house isn’t necessarily so cozy. 4.  J.Crew.  I am soo in love with the clothes that I bought and the experience I had.  Yes the clothes are expensive…but man, the quality is there and their personal stylists really are the bomb.  I can’t wait to get my shirt back so I can show you my amazing/crazy purchases! 5. My Gratitude Challenge.  Granted I haven’t completed a Gratitude Challenge post in a few weeks…oh the hazards of boy related distraction, laziness and exhaustion….but I find that I am missing it and the bit of contentment it brought to my life.  Even on the crappiest of days, there were still good things to be found…and I think that is something that we all need to do a bit more and appreciate a bit more. Much luv everyone and Happy Friday! Leesah

