Today was one of those few days that actually continued to get better throughout the day–which was sorta awesome, I gotta say.

As I mentioned in my last post, I had a residue left from last night’s sadness blip, but eventually it faded…and I think what helped was letting myself feel bad last night, blogging about it and most importantly, not checking in on facebook in 24 hours (so I have nobody to compare my life too,lol)–I think these have all added to a better end of the day….

….well……..that…and….

the fact that I did 18 (3 x max reps –6 for me) total assisted hand stand push ups today at cross fit for the first time. šŸ™‚Ā Ā  Then I did some assisted ring dips which are hard as they sound. lol.

I feel a smidge like a rock star…I’m not going to lie.Ā  I also feel like I will not be able to get dressed tomorrow as my arms are already sore from tonight’s workout.Ā  This is what I like about Cross Fit though.Ā  It’s just so different from my usual cardio workout.Ā  And it feels so satisfying, even if you are dragging your arse in parts of your workout–like I was today in the super cardio interval heavy warm up.Ā  To see full deets on my cf workout, check out my new page, Project PR Princess for October and November. šŸ™‚

And on that note, I am going to go grab my foam roller and yoga mat and do some much-needed stretching and rolling.

Much luv and thanks for listening! šŸ™‚
Leesah

P.S. two other things that made my evening brighter–avocado chocolate pudding (mash-up a ripe avocado, mix in some cocoa, liquid sweetener of choice, a pinch of salt and a milk substitute of your choice) with bananas and the slightly early addition of my Christmas Tunes playlist on my iPod.Ā  šŸ™‚

 

 

 

