Oy.

You know it was a bad weekend when the highlight was that you finally made macarons and that essentially happened before Friday was even over.

The long and the short of it is that a number of my plans didn’t work out and one of my friends made a super insensitive comment to me (and I don’t think she realized it) and it sorta sucked the life out of me for a day.

Regardless, I’m not going to let it bother me anymore nor give it any more of my time or my thoughts.  It’s a new week and it’s time to look at everything with fresh eyes and a fresher perspective.

This week I will have to attempt my macarons again as I have a Christmas party to go to.  It’s the party where I have to make dairy free treats.  Since those Vegan nog cupcakes were so overpowering, I think I might switch it up and make a vegan nog “cream cheese” filling for some macaron shells and then make some “dairy” ones with the leftover filling from Friday (yay for freezers).

I also need to find my running mojo again.  That two week unintentional vacay has ruined said mojo and now running a few hundred metres is annoying–nevermind a number of miles.

So yeah…that is the big focus for now…well…and getting a bunch of work done, of course.    I really must buy one of those $50M lotto tix this Friday–would love it if I didn’t have to work next week or go to Saskatoon. 😉

Onward and upward–have a happy, happy Monday!

Leesah

