Happy Friday Everyone!

I’m so glad this mini-week is over.  Amazing how no matter what you do during holidays, there is always need for holidays after the holidays to “recover.” lol.  Or….maybe that is just me. lol.

Today’s Friday Fab Five is going to focus on something a little more selfish…namely, it is the five things I’m looking forward to this weekend.  That being said, I also want to hear about the five things you are looking forward to this weekend–so let me know in the comments! 🙂

1. Photo Date!  My friend JZ and I are starting up what I hope will be weekly (as schedules allow) photo dates so that I/we can become better photographers.  She is a bit more advanced than me in terms of knowing her camera so I will have to play catch-up, but it will be fun. 🙂

2. Swim Date! My friend A and I are planning to go for a swim on Sunday morning.  We haven’t been in ages and since she is a triathlete and I want to try a triathlon, it is best to probably get started on some training.

3. Vikings Game.  I am hoping AP and the boys can bring out another W for their third game against the Green Bay Packers.  I think they are in tough though–with several good players injured and several good GB players coming back from injuries.  Regardless, my fingers are crossed and my lucky Vikings socks will be on.  Skol Vikings!

4. Cross Fit–I am finally going to force myself to get back to the box.  After several weeks off, I feel a bit intimidated going back…but I do miss the intensity…though I don’t miss the crazy DOMS after a workout.  I’m only mildly looking forward to the class itself…I’m more looking forward to losing my nerves about going to a class after such a long break.

5. An outdoor run.  The Sunday forecast is for downright balmy (only 4 degrees below freezing–def. balmy in Winnipeg terms) conditions.  I plan on going for a lovely outdoor run before I meet my friends for my swim and photo dates.  This way, not only do I get in a training run, but I also get to test out my new Garmin Watch.

So…on that note, I bid you all a happy Friday, a most wonderful weekend.  Don’t forget to let me know what you are looking forward to in the comments!

Mwa!

Leesah

 

 

