So my 10 miler has been postponed again. Essentially I psyched myself out. I couldn’t stop thinking about it. It kept me up last night. It distracted me all day at work. I just kept thinking and worrying. Would I get it done? Would my swollen knees cooperate? Would it be simply miserable? If I can’t do this run, how awful is my race going to be in a few weeks?!?

Clearly the mind eff I thought I lost has decided to stop by for an uninvited visit. Bugger.

The worst part, is that, whenever this happens…and I finally let go of the pressure I am putting on myself, I usually have the most fantastic run.

And that it what I plan to do tomorrow…a no pressure run. If I do 3 miles or 10….I am just going to go for an enjoyable, stress free run. And this is also how I am going to approach my race. All in the name of fun.

Actually. Speaking of fun…I decided to hop on that torture device known as the scale and, after several days of chocolate croissants, my weight is down(?!?!?!?!?!). In fact, it is down 5 lbs since the beginning of the year. I didn’t do this on purpose but it was a nice surprise after not only eating a ton of croissants but, more importantly, feeling rather discouraged about my run today…or lack thereof. Thank you weight loss gods–totally owe ya one. 😉

And on that note, I am going to bed…just like I had mentioned that I wanted to do in today’s earlier post. Fingers crossed for a great Hump Day for all, tomorrow!

Much luv and sweet dreams!

Leesah

