Morning y’all!

I had a brief moment of insanity and looked at facebook this morning as i had a few emails to respond to regarding my Ottawa friend’s “wedding celebration” (otherwise known as a bachelorette party without the debauchery)–bad idea.

Good ol’ FB was filled with overtures, and pictures of many gifts that boyfriends/husbands/man-friends had all given the people I know…even those people who never post anything on facebook.

To that I say Bah Hump-bug (you get it, right?!). 🙂

Granted, I’m not event bitter at this point in my life–a 32nd valentine’s day without a boyfriend isn’t a new experience.  I just find it funny how much facebook has become a tool for bragging and trying to impress everyone else with how your life is fabulous and really, more fabulous than your other friends.

But, I digress.  I’m not going into a whole big diatribe on the evils of facebook (especially since it has some wonderful positives as well).

Last night was not the success I had hoped.  My run didn’t happen so I played the role of a couch potato and ate peanut butter and jam on toast for dinner.  I felt like I was on the verge of a migraine and didn’t want to take a chance in making it a reality (which sometimes happens during my long runs).  As a result, I am going to try to sneak in a long run after work today, before I head out with my dear ol’ dad to a cool concert by a Canadian country artist named Lindy Ortega.  I highly recommend checking her out–she is super talented and even had a cameo on a recent episode of the TV show Nashville!

Wow…this is such a disjointed post.  Yikes.  On that note, I think I should pitter-patter and get back at-er.  Happy Valentine’s to all the lovers out there and Happy Palentine’s to all the singles!

Much luv!

Leesah (mwa!)

 

 

