Morning!

After a frazzling but ultimately good weekend, I’m so ready to have a calm week to reset, relax and just rejuvenate myself.

So this weekend was filled with bridal events for my friend T as well as a bunch of baking and running of errands.  It all went off without a hitch and my cupcakes rocked many worlds and left people fighting over the remaining few cupcakes from my friend’s bridal shower.

Vanilla bean cupcakes with Baileys buttercream and a salted caramel drizzle in all of their instagrammed glory

Vanilla bean cupcakes with Baileys buttercream and a salted caramel drizzle in all of their instagrammed glory

My week ahead only has a few commitments until the weekend.  Sadly tonight’s Leonard Cohen concert was rescheduled until April 26th as his band is all sick with the flu.  Wednesday I have front row tickets to see Bob Seger.  Friday I have the day off but will spend it baking Irish Car Bomb cupcakes for my Pint for a Pint Challenge on Saturday (donate blood, meet at the pub for lunch and get a cupcake) and then hang with my friend Lynn and her daughter for a girls night.

Aside from the aforementioned commitments….I have nothing on the go.  I plan to re-establish my gym routine, catch up on blogging (still need to do my Florida/Race Recap), finally unpack my suitcases and tidy up all the junk from said trips that I have partially unpacked/strewn across my bedroom and living room.  I can’t wait.  I might even try to get to bed extra early over the next few nights so that I’m ready for the onslaught of travel, work and social fun over the last 2 weeks of March.

And now I’m heading out to grab some much-needed Starbucks with a co-worker.  I hope it will make the rest of this day mildly more pleasant.

Much luv and happy Monday!

Leesah

 

