First day back at proper work today, first day of my work week and second day of my blogging challenge–exciting, no?

Today’s topic is where I would like to be in 10 years.

10 years–I’ll be about 4 months shy of my 43rd birthday–gah!  My 40s!?!?

Gah!  40!?!?!?!

Sorry…clearly I had a bit of a moment when thinking about my the beginnings of my fourth decade on this planet.

I think I’d keep it simple–I would like to work at a job that doesn’t drain the life out of me and pays me rather decently.

I would like to be in a relationship and married to a great guy–and maybe, just maybe be a mom.

I have no idea where I would live–most likely stay in good ol’ Winnipeg.

I would like to own a home with an awesome kitchen with an island and a spare bedroom or two for when my friends from out-of-town show up and need a place to crash.

I would like to still be running half marathons, and maybe even full marathons or triathlons.

I would like to have taken that 7 day surf vacation in Costa Rica that I have dreamed about for a while now.

I would like to host some pretty great dinner parties–mostly because I am disappointed by the lack of fun dinner parties I have experienced with my friends at my current age of almost 33.

How about you bloggy friends?  Where would you like to be in 10 years?

Much luv,

Leesah

