Happy Monday!

Though, truthfully, this isn’t a happy Monday.  Spring has yet to have sprung in Winnipeg.  We got more snow over the weekend and tonight’s low is -20 degrees Celsius–which I think might be somewhere around 10 in Fahrenheit.  It’s totally sapping any and all of my energy to do anything…brutal.

Now, all my weather related grumpiness aside, things really aren’t that bad–I’m not traveling for work this week and my weekend was relatively calm and relaxing and I survived my first class back at Cross Fit.  I am also up to date, as of this post, on my 30 Day Blogging Challenge.  Today’s  post will cover two days worth of posts as they are pretty quick entries.  Day 7 requires a post about your zodiac sign and whether you think it fits your personality.  Day 8 is about a time when I felt most satisfied in life.

So here’s my mini-post for Day 7–I’m born on the cusp of Leo and Virgo.  Thus here is the personality description for a Leo/Virgo cusp.  Generally speaking, I find this description very accurate in describing my personality especially these parts:

  1. Persons born on the Leo-Virgo cusp can either be a raging extrovert or very secretive. While this appears to be opposite, it is in fact part of the same thing. One can’t show something unless it has been hidden.  (I find I can be both, depending on the situation and company)
  2. They can exaggerate or overreact sometimes, but they are positive for the most part. They have a natural stubborn streak that prevents them from giving up on a hard task. They are cheerful and warm-hearted. They can be very selective and discriminating when needed. They make excellent students, and make sensible business decisions (I was a great student in school from as far back as I can remember and I am def. stubborn in terms of accomplishing hard things.  I think that I’m also generally rather pleasant).
  3. They can be jealous at times, but they are not really very flirtatious. They are creative and pay close attention to details. They show their love by doing things for their loved one. They are thoughtful and unique (I think this one is really accurate in describing me–especially the parts about  not being flirtatious part and the show their love by doing things for their loved ones).
  4. They have to believe in what they are doing to let their passion show (I have actually uttered this to co-workers before on a particularly painful project).
  5. Leo-Virgo is honest, unique, logical, creative, flamboyant, artistic, routine, practical, organized, ambitious, inspiring, dramatic stubborn and a perfectionist (it’s a whole lot of adjectives, but I think they are right).

What are everyone’s thoughts in the blogosphere?  Appropriate or not?

No onto Day 8–A moment when I was most satisfied with my life.  Now this is a hard one.  In my adult life, I think it was when I finished grad school and was saving up my money to go to visit my friend D in Australia for the first time.  I felt like the world was my oyster and now that grad school was over, the possibilities were endless.

As a kid, my most satisfied times were in grade 9–I had lots of friends in my class and it was the last year of Junior High and I was really enjoying life and all the fun things it had to offer–competitive gymnastics, soccer, friends, music, etc.

Cheers,

Leesah

