Morning!

I want to start off by saying how happy I am that my running legs/mojo/whatever, have finally come back. The endorphins are hitting me like a wave and I have completely forgotten what this feels like after a year of struggling through a running rough patch. It’s one of the most amazing feelings in the world! And no, I am not being dramatic. It really is. I cannot believe it has been a year since I have felt this way…so floaty and happy and awesome!

I didn’t have much of an opportunity for random acts yesterday as I was chained to my desk. Today I plan on making up for it by taking my colleague out for a quick coffee this morning to our favourite hipster coffee shop, Parlour (#94). I still can’t believe that we can get coffee this good in Winnipeg now. Boggles. My. Mind.

#93 is volunteering to help work my friend’s wedding social on Saturday. In case you forgot, wedding socials are essentially a Winnipeg tradition that helps raise money to help pay for a wedding. I am also making a key lime pie for auction at the event, but the volunteer working (essentially selling silent auction tickets and taking admission/tickets) is a new thing.

Anyway, I will leave you all to enjoy your day and read some other blogs. Stay tuned as I might need your advice as I go through my shoe collection to decide what I should donate along with my clothes that I collected from the weekend. Care to help?

Much luv,

Leesah

