Boo.

I was in a rather good mood this morning and then people got in the way.  No matter though.  I have my favourite coffee (yay Parlour) and I’m about to turn on some tunes and just magically revive my initially good day.

Last night I didn’t do much.  I made dinner, hit the gym, took a luxurious bath, looked at some old photos for a future blog post (so hilarious btw), did my meal prep for the next day and managed to go to bed around 11pm…though I couldn’t sleep–sigh.  such good intentions and they get blown to bits by insomnia.

My random act/good deed for yesterday (#88) was helping out my co-worker who is horribly swamped.  I’m glad to help her as she is awesome.   Today’s random act (#87) was signing up for two races that raise funds for different charities.  I’m running a 10K this Saturday that is fundraising for an organization called Because I Am a Girl.  Because I am a Girl raises money for projects that create a better life for girls and women in the developing world. Only 20 something people signed up for the 10K run, which is going to make it extra awesome because I have a feeling that I”m going to come in last. 🙂  What also makes it awesome is that it is happening at a park that is a five-minute walk from where I live.

The other 10K I signed up for is the one I mentioned that I will run in Edmonton next weekend–the Alberta Women’s Half Marathon, 10K and 5K Challenge.  It is a fundraiser for Easter Seals in Alberta.

Anyway, my bad mood seems to have dissipated, with talk of doing good deeds and random acts of kindness, so I’m going to get back to work and get on with my day as there is much to do.

Much luv,
Leesah

