Guten Tag!

In celebration of my 9 year Contiki anniversary today I am going to share with you my top five favourite photos from that trip. 🙂 And no, I won’t repeat my two photos from the linked post–though, in all honesty, they are probably my most favourite of all the photos I took due to their sentimentality of the first and the humour of the second.

P.S. Don’t mind the photo quality–I am taking pics of them from my scrapbook with iPhone as I don’t want to ruin my book or the photo.

Here is photo number 1: Me and some tour mates at the “Top of Europe” on the Jungfrau Mountain in the Swiss Alps. It was a great day that started with an expensive cog train ride up the mountain, a 20 Swiss Franc meal of soup, fries and a coke and ended with a sled ride down the mountain, goofing around in an ice castle and a few panoramic shots

20130526-184346.jpg

Here is photo number 2: As I mentioned in my last Friday Fab Five post that mentioned Contiki, I was HORRIBLY hung over while in Paris. This photo of me, looking pale as a ghost, with a joke beret on my head and eating part of a nutella crepe is my attempt at being touristy with a wicked hangover. Fortunately the crepe worked and colour soon returned to my face.

20130526-184812.jpg

Here is photo number 3: This is me walking across THE Abbey Road crosswalk. I nearly started crying. Yay for the Beatles.

20130526-184513.jpg

Here is photo number 4: The cute kid in St. Mark’s. I was eating gelato with a friend in St.Mark’s Square in Venice and this little guy befriended me. Super cute. Love his very Italian hand gesture as well!

20130526-184609.jpg

Here is photo number 5: White water rafting–still can’t believe I did this…but I CAN believe that I was the only one on my tour (almost 50 people) to fall off the raft. Btw, in case you can’t find me…I’m in the white helmet on the right hand side, second from the front.

20130526-184300.jpg

There are so many other photos that I would love to share, but these are some of the most noteworthy for the reasons mentioned. Nine years later, I still feel like it was the best money I had ever spent on ANYTHING and it was a trip changed my life and gave me the gift of one of my best friends.

Much luv and happy Friday!

Leesah

